Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Eastland County, Texas

Sunday, October 18, 2026 at 5:42 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21698832
Agency case number
26-2458314

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Eastland County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dusk
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2023 Freightliner Cascadia 125

Blue Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6418
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2022 Toyota Venza

Red Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••0995
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 76Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 73Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record