Crash on 22702 Spring Cypress Rd at 22500 Not Reported in Harris County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 1:50 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21678988
Agency case number
2610-01144

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
22702 Spring Cypress Rd at 22500 Not Reported
City, county
Harris County
Block number
22702
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
4
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Nissan Rogue

Red Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••5469
Damage
Right Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Precision Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 72Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2021 Hyundai Elantra

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••1255
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Precision Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, 67Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE ENTERING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTIONas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - TURNING LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW - TURNING LEFT (citation EE20439547)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record