Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Madison County, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 6:19 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21670384
Agency case number
TX 26-2318475

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Madison County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Nissan Altima

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2391
Damage
Left Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Drake's Towing Service
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2024 Chevrolet Silverado

Gray Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5325
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Madison County Towing Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - PRIVATE DRIVEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY PRIVATE DRIVE (citation TX C 26 6553126)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNLICENSED (citation TX C 26 6553126)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation TX C 26 6553126)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record