Crash on 5000 E SH 71 at Not Reported in Bastrop County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 7:41 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21677892
Agency case number
TX 26-2375584

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
5000 E SH 71 at Not Reported
City, county
Bastrop County
Block number
5000
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Peterbilt 385

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••0300
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2022 Toyota Corolla

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7387
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 74Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 81Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TX C 26 6489685)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record