Crash on 6800 W Not Reported Fwy at 4700 Bowman Springs Dr, Arlington, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 5:05 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21674090
Agency case number
2026-02750412

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
6800 W Not Reported Fwy at 4700 Bowman Springs Dr
City, county
Arlington, Tarrant County
Block number
6800
Road system
IH
Lanes
10
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Toyota Camry

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5831
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2019 Hyundai Tucson

Maroon Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••3340
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELY (citation 000902738)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on W Not Reported Fwy in Arlington in the last 12 months, 6 with injuries.

All Arlington crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record