Crash on 7400 Not Reported at 8600 Memorial Dr, Houston, Texas

Sunday, October 18, 2026 at 2:55 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21693553
Agency case number
HX2026702335926

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
7400 Not Reported at 8600 Memorial Dr
City, county
Houston, Harris County
Block number
7400
Road system
IH
Lanes
7
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2005 Jeep Wrangler

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••5743
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
Safe Tow
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 37Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Land Rover Defender

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1383
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Alfa Towing/Auto Services
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder Belt Only. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

64 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Houston in the last 12 months, 17 with injuries.

All Houston crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record