Crash on Donald Preston Dr at Not Reported, Wolfforth, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 12:10 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21694213
Agency case number
AC202619768

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Donald Preston Dr at Not Reported
City, county
Wolfforth, Lubbock County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2012 Ford Escape

Red Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2064
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2013 Chevrolet Silverado

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5717
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 41Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEED (citation E0058080)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
NO FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E0052129)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Donald Preston Dr in Wolfforth in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Wolfforth crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record