Crash on 11300 Not Reported at Not Reported, Balch Springs, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 3:56 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21699858
Agency case number
26-400648

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
11300 Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Balch Springs, Dallas County
Block number
11300
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Ram Unknown

Silver Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1760
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Tyler Boy Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2020 GMC Sierra

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1471
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 66Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DISTRACTION IN VEHICLEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

7 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Balch Springs in the last 12 months, 2 with injuries.

All Balch Springs crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record