Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Wood County, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 9:35 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21695421
Agency case number
TX26-2416645

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Wood County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Chevrolet Silverado

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••8497
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 48Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2018 Dodge Ram 1500

Gray Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5823
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
903 Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE ENTERING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
PARKED IN TRAFFIC LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
PARKED WITHOUT LIGHTSas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DEFECTIVE TAIL LAMP (citation TXC266539955)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
STOP/PARK: MAIN TRAVELED WAY (citation 11407401)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record