Crash on 900 S Not Reported at 1200 Rivertree, New Braunfels, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 8:48 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21693779
Agency case number
26-56408

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
900 S Not Reported at 1200 Rivertree
City, county
New Braunfels, Comal County
Block number
900
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2010 Kia Soul

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2210
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 30Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2022 Ford F150

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3264
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 48Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E299825)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on S Not Reported in New Braunfels in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All New Braunfels crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record