Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, Denton, Texas

Wednesday, October 14, 2026 at 7:41 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Denton Police Department
Texas crash ID
21696810
Agency case number
26175495

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Denton, Denton County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7639
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 6
Towed
Ntx Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Subaru Outback

Blue Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1348
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation 10548032)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DL RESTRICTION B (citation 10548032)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILURE TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation 10548032)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Denton in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Denton crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record