Crash on Not Reported at Gaylynn Dr in Orange County, Texas

Monday, October 5, 2026 at 12:02 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21672022
Agency case number
TX2026-2336484

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Gaylynn Dr
City, county
Orange County
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
5
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2022 Ford F150

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••9089
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 83Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 78Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, male, 61Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2016 Ford F150

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1163
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Gilbeauxs Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, female, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - PRIVATE DRIVEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW: PRIVATE DRIVE (citation TXC266552727)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
OPERATE VEHICLE W/EXPIRED LICENSE PLATE (citation TXC266552727)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record