Crash on 5401 S Not Reported at 20500 Not Reported, Kyle, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 9:48 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Kyle Police Department
Texas crash ID
21697159
Agency case number
2026-34474

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
5401 S Not Reported at 20500 Not Reported
City, county
Kyle, Hays County
Block number
5401
Road system
FM
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Jeep Wrangler

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••4583
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, female, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2021 Audi A5

Blue Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••9034
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, female, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E086249)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on S Not Reported in Kyle in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Kyle crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record