Crash on Not Reported at Entrance Dr in Polk County, Texas

Monday, October 5, 2026 at 2:50 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21676155
Agency case number
TX 2026-2338107

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Entrance Dr
City, county
Polk County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2013 Chevrolet Silverado

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••7411
Damage
Right Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 59Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 44Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Chevrolet Silverado

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3133
Damage
Left Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - YIELD SIGNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW: APPROACHING TRAFFIC/TURNING LEFT (citation TXC 26 6570314)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
OPERATE UNREGISTERED TRAILER/SEMI-TRAILER (citation TX C 26 6570364)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record