Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Falls County, Texas

Sunday, October 4, 2026 at 2:15 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21696893
Agency case number
TX 26-2330008

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Falls County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Nissan Altima

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3984
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Ward's Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: Unknown Unknown

Unknown Truck Tractor

Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver
    Unknown
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEPas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TX C 26 6632213)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record