Crash on 15700 E Not Reported Fwy at 400 Sheldon Rd in Harris County, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 10:30 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696982
Agency case number
2610-06381

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
15700 E Not Reported Fwy at 400 Sheldon Rd
City, county
Harris County
Block number
15700
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
50 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Chevrolet Silverado

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••8508
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Private Tow
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2024 Mitsubishi Mirage

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••0435
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Private Tow
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE RIGHT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation SO-WW20578154)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record