Crash on 2500 S Not Reported at 2300 Lohmans Spur, Lakeway, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 4:23 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21678308
Agency case number
26037954

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
2500 S Not Reported at 2300 Lohmans Spur
City, county
Lakeway, Travis County
Block number
2500
Road system
RM
Lanes
5
Posted speed limit
50 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
5
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 Acura Rdx

Maroon Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6051
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Denvers Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2022 Ic Corporation Unknown

Yellow Yellow School Bus

VIN
•••••••••••••4485
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Vehicle Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, female, 67Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 64
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SCHOOL BUS RELATED CRASHas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEED (citation LW149262)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

5 crashes recorded on S Not Reported in Lakeway in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Lakeway crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record