Crash on SH 361 at Not Reported in San Patricio County, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 4:22 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21668306
Agency case number
GOTX26-2313405

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
SH 361 at Not Reported
City, county
San Patricio County
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Jeep Wrangler

White Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7161
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Released
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 GMC C1500

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1086
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Released
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 45Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - YIELD SIGNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE) (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW: YIELD SIGN (citation TXC26-6523309)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record