Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Cass County, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 11:31 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21670012
Agency case number
TX26-2316009

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Cass County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••4909
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 6
Towed
Neely's Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2022 Dodge Ram 2500

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4635
Towed
Driver of Unit 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 43Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 54Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEP (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANE (citation TX C 26 6189446)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record