Crash on 1112 Not Reported at 100 Sam Bass Rd, Round Rock, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 6:31 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21674281
Agency case number
2026-10070024

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
1112 Not Reported at 100 Sam Bass Rd
City, county
Round Rock, Williamson County
Block number
1112
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2003 Toyota Corolla

Red Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5339
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Double-R Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 24Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2018 Ford F150

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1367
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driven From Scene by Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 40Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO AVOID PREVIOUS ACCIDENTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E0156109)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

6 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Round Rock in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Round Rock crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record