Crash on 1200 S Freeport Pkwy at 600 Not Reported, Coppell, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 9:27 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21679334
Agency case number
26019009

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
1200 S Freeport Pkwy at 600 Not Reported
City, county
Coppell, Dallas County
Block number
1200
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
40 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2008 BMW 328

Black Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8483
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Graham's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2026 Buick Envista

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2555
Damage
Left Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Graham's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 39Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
DISREGARD STOP AND GO SIGNALas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTION (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAULTY EVASIVE ACTION (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
RAN RED LIGHT (citation 0532870)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on S Freeport Pkwy in Coppell in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Coppell crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record