Crash on 3000 Not Reported at 100 Ivy Ln, Fate, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 6:05 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Fate Police Department
Texas crash ID
21683800
Agency case number
2026-12796

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
3000 Not Reported at 100 Ivy Ln
City, county
Fate, Rockwall County
Block number
3000
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Chevrolet C1500 Suburban

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6517
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 Kenworth Unknown

Gray Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••2303
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DRIVING WHILE LICENSE INVALID (citation 61001)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Not Reported in Fate in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Fate crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record