Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Dimmit County, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 7:30 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury1 vehicle
Texas crash ID
21686226
Agency case number
TX2026-2350546930

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Dimmit County
Road system
US
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Overturned
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
6
Injured
6
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2005 Toyota Highlander

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••3805
Damage
R&T - Right Side and Top Damage Rollover Effects, Damaged 4
Towed
Del Rio Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 37Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 39Restraint: None. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 28Restraint: None. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, 27Restraint: None. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 38Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 27Restraint: None. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SWERVED OR VEERED-AVOIDING VEHICLE STOPPED OR MOVING SLOWLY IN TRAFFIC LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FLEEING OR EVADING POLICEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record