Crash on 18400 US 290 at Not Reported, Jersey Village, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 3:59 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21685586
Agency case number
2026-00026336

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
18400 US 290 at Not Reported
City, county
Jersey Village, Harris County
Block number
18400
Road system
US
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2020 Kenworth T680

Brown Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••5469
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Ford F150

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••7673
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 31Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION-WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
BACKED WITHOUT SAFETYas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on US 290 in Jersey Village in the last 12 months, 3 with injuries.

All Jersey Village crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record