Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Taylor County, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 1:53 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21670652
Agency case number
TX 2026-2321029

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Taylor County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Parked Car
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
1
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Dodge Ram 1500

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6336
Damage
L&T - Left Side and Top Damage Rollover Effects, Damaged 5
Towed
Bruces Towing & Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2003 Cadillac Deville

Tan Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••6467
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Bruces Towing & Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEPas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTION (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
PARKED WITHOUT LIGHTSas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANE (citation TX C 26 6554438)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record