Crash on 6500 W Not Reported Fwy at 5600 E Not Reported Loop, Arlington, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 7:22 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21686898
Agency case number
2026-02850456

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
6500 W Not Reported Fwy at 5600 E Not Reported Loop
City, county
Arlington, Tarrant County
Block number
6500
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Unknown Lighting
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
5
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1

Unknown Unknown

Direction of travel
West
  • Driver
    Unknown
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2009 Toyota Corolla

Red Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••0137
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 31Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 25Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Volkswagen Taos

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••4221
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on W Not Reported Fwy in Arlington in the last 12 months, 6 with injuries.

All Arlington crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record