Crash on FM 873 at Not Reported in Ward County, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 2:45 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured5 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21697727
Agency case number
TX2026-2359228

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
FM 873 at Not Reported
City, county
Ward County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Kenworth Unknown

Gray Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••7178
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Released to Owner
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

Shaded: damage area

Unit 5: 1980 Kenworth Unknown

Blue Truck

VIN
•••••••••••••3168
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Release to Owner
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 45Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
OVERSIZED VEHICLE OR LOADas recorded on the report
Unit 5 charge
OPERATE UNREG MOTOR VEH TR502.472 (citation TX C 26 6477809)as recorded on the report
Unit 5 charge
NO DL TR521.021 (citation TX C 26 6477809)as recorded on the report
Unit 5 charge
LIC/PERMIT REQ NO VALID CDLTR522.011 (citation TX C 26 6477809)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record