Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Ector County, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 10:00 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21690805
Agency case number
TX2026-2392518

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Ector County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2010 Cadillac Escalade

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2570
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Best in the West Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 23Restraint: Shoulder Belt Only. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 27Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Dodge Ram Truck 2500

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5149
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Best in the West Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 23Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-REASON NOT SPECIFIEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (TR 545.351) (citation TXC266634063)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record