Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Shackelford County, Texas

Tuesday, October 20, 2026 at 5:02 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21698534
Agency case number
TX26-2477679

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Shackelford County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Kenworth T880

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••1461
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 41Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2004 Ford Ranger

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••0856
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 65Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE PASSING OR ATTEMPTING TO PASS ON LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
PASSED IN NO PASSING LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
DISREGARD NO PASSING ZONE (citation TXC266657789)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record