Crash on Not Reported at E Aspen St, Crosbyton, Texas

Thursday, October 8, 2026 at 12:54 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21682803
Agency case number
2610-006822

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at E Aspen St
City, county
Crosbyton, Crosby County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
50 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2001 Dodge Ram 1500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1850
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 61Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 Chevrolet Silverado

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2796
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 70Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 68Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - PRIVATE DRIVEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Not Reported in Crosbyton in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

All Crosbyton crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record