Crash on 9300 W IH 20 at Not Reported in Tarrant County, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 10:39 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21701081
Agency case number
2026-12883

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
9300 W IH 20 at Not Reported
City, county
Tarrant County
Block number
9300
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
6
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 GMC Sierra

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••0364
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Cornish Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Rear. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Rear. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2024 Hyundai Tucson

Silver Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1332
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Bivins Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 81Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, 79Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAULTY EVASIVE ACTIONas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAULTY EVASIVE ACTIONas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record