Crash on Not Reported at 100 Palo Duro Dr, Cactus, Texas

Tuesday, October 20, 2026 at 3:10 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Cactus Police Department
Texas crash ID
21697679
Agency case number
26001510

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at 100 Palo Duro Dr
City, county
Cactus, Moore County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2011 Jeep Cherokee

Maroon Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6991
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2014 Kia Optima

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••0469
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Pack's Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - TURNING LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
NO DRIVERS LICENSE (citation CPD002723)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - DIVIDED ROADWAY (citation CPD002723)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Not Reported in Cactus in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Cactus crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record