Crash on Not Reported at Mccormick in Randall County, Texas

Thursday, October 1, 2026 at 11:45 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21665431
Agency case number
TX 2026 - 2309039

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Mccormick
City, county
Randall County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Ram 1500

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6057
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 58Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, femaleRestraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 Suzuki Gsx

Multicolored Motorcycle

VIN
•••••••••••••0852
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
K-3 Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 28
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (#) (TR 545.351) (citation TX C 26 6467617)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
IMPROPER DRIVER LICENSE FOR TYPE OF VEHICLE (NO CLASS M) (citation TX C 26 6467617)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record