Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Dewitt County, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 6:10 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21697348
Agency case number
TX26-2407783

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Dewitt County
Road system
US
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Ford F250

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3848
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Cowboy's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 38Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2017 Ford F350

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5824
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Cowboy's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 67Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DISREGARD STOP SIGN OR LIGHTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DISREGARD STOP SIGN (citation TX26-6606156)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record