Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in La Salle County, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 5:28 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696373
Agency case number
TX 2026-2405389

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
La Salle County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
6
Injured
6
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Turquoise(Blue) Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••7652
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Tijerinas Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 36Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Forward. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2027 Freightliner Unknown

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••5693
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 65Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Possible injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record