Crash on 800 N Main St at 20000 Not Reported, Vidor, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 10:00 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Vidor Police Department
Texas crash ID
21679724
Agency case number
26100441

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
800 N Main St at 20000 Not Reported
City, county
Vidor, Orange County
Block number
800
Road system
FM
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
35 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2011 Ford Ranger

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6613
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 Kia Sorento

Silver Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2392
Damage
Left Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 69Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 70Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - PRIVATE DRIVEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY )PRIVATE DRIVE/ALLEY, BUILDING) (citation 72513)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

3 crashes recorded on N Main St in Vidor in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Vidor crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record