Crash on 3830 SH 172 at Not Reported in Jackson County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 2:09 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21695354
Agency case number
TX26-2379764

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
3830 SH 172 at Not Reported
City, county
Jackson County
Block number
3830
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
3
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2024 Mack Anthem

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••4191
Damage
Vehicle Burned, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
Allan's Wrecker Servicce
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 64Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Damage area not recorded

Unit 3: 2024 Ford F350

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1798
Damage
Vehicle Burned, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
Allan's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 49Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Suspected minor injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SWERVED OR VEERED-AVOIDING VEHICLE STOPPED OR MOVING SLOWLY IN TRAFFIC LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
TURNED WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record