Crash on SH 176 Hwy at Not Reported in Martin County, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 12:40 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21670166
Agency case number
TX 2026-2323513

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
SH 176 Hwy at Not Reported
City, county
Martin County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2013 Nissan Altima

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2824
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Action Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Unknown. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 1993 Peterbilt 379

Black Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••5744
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266552191)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record