Crash on N Tripp Ave at Not Reported in Ector County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 8:12 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21690759
Agency case number
TX2026-2382605

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
N Tripp Ave at Not Reported
City, county
Ector County
Posted speed limit
40 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2007 Ford F150

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6809
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Best in the West Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2026 Jeep Grand Cherokee

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2075
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 37Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE PASSING OR ATTEMPTING TO PASS ON LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
WRONG SIDE - NOT PASSINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWI: DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED / OPEN ALCH CONTAINER (citation TXC266608712)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FSRA: FAIL TO STOP/RENDER AID/ GIVE INFORMATION DAMAGE >200 (citation TXC266608712)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record