Crash on 2858 Not Reported at Not Reported in Parker County, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 6:15 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21676407
Agency case number
TX 26-2353125

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
2858 Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Parker County
Block number
2858
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2010 Nissan Sentra

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2008
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Longhorn Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 1992 Chevrolet C1500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5784
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Longhorn Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE LEFT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TX C 26 6583311)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record