Crash on SH 46 at Not Reported, New Braunfels, Texas

Tuesday, October 20, 2026 at 3:56 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21700114
Agency case number
TX26-2477067

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
SH 46 at Not Reported
City, county
New Braunfels, Guadalupe County
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Chevrolet Silverado

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5095
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Toyota Camry

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8655
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Barry's Oil Llc
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION-WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266571359)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on SH 46 in New Braunfels in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

All New Braunfels crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record