Crash on IH 35 at Not Reported, Austin, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 5:30 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21698900
Agency case number
TX26-2441873

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
IH 35 at Not Reported
City, county
Austin, Travis County
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2005 Honda Cr-V

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••9436
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2011 Toyota Tundra

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4778
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOL (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED/OPEN ALCOHOL CONTAINER (citation TX C266673043)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

3 crashes recorded on IH 35 in Austin in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Austin crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record