Crash on Hubertus Rd at Not Reported, Schertz, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 12:40 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21678856
Agency case number
2026-53193

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Hubertus Rd at Not Reported
City, county
Schertz, Comal County
Posted speed limit
30 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2017 Freightliner Cascadia 113

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••8313
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Vehicle Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 58Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Damage area not recorded

Unit 3: 2007 Kenworth Unknown

Red Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••0806
Towed
Vehicle Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Hubertus Rd in Schertz in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Schertz crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record