Crash on 15000 Not Reported at 2000 Not Reported, Garland, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 5:09 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21697040
Agency case number
2026A002415

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
15000 Not Reported at 2000 Not Reported
City, county
Garland, Dallas County
Block number
15000
Road system
IH
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2012 Chevrolet Silverado C1500

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2592
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Cog Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 45Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Gray Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••9073
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Owner
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, female, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
TRC-OTHER VEH RELATED OFFENSES (citation P5808269)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
TRC-FAILURE TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation P5808270)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

27 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Garland in the last 12 months, 12 with injuries.

All Garland crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record