Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Henderson County, Texas

Thursday, October 1, 2026 at 1:05 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21674903
Agency case number
TX 26-2309765

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Henderson County
Posted speed limit
35 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••3983
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Holt Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 31Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Rear. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Rear. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Jeep Compass

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••5947
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Holt Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 52Restraint: None. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
LOST CONTROL OR SKIDDED (ICY OR SLICK ROAD, ETC.)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE SPEED (citation TX C 26 6497001)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record