Crash on Not Reported at 4230 Hcr, Hillsboro, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 2:55 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21678627
Agency case number
26-000914

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at 4230 Hcr
City, county
Hillsboro, Hill County
Road system
US
Posted speed limit
5 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Nissan Altra

Tan Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3969
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Hillsboro Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 40Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 Subaru Outback

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8839
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, 39Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-REASON NOT SPECIFIEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTIONas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
NO MOTOR VEHICLE LIABILITY INSURANCE (citation 26T007708)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

6 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Hillsboro in the last 12 months, 2 with injuries.

All Hillsboro crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record