Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Hidalgo County, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 7:04 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21700986
Agency case number
TX26-2325617

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Hidalgo County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 Cadillac Xts

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5355
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2023 GMC Acadia

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••3944
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE SPEED (citation TXC26-6482891)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
NO DL WHEN UNLICENSED-NOT CDL (citation TXC26-6482891)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
NO DL WHEN UNLICENSED-NOT CDL (citation TXC26-6482890)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record