Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Ward County, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 11:25 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21697716
Agency case number
TX26-2430386

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Ward County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 GMC Sierra

Maroon Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2348
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Hector's Wrecker 1301 S. Leader
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2013 Kenworth Unknown

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••5187
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Rel to Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 38Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION-WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TX C 26 6613614)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record