Crash on Not Reported at Cline Cemetery Rd in Walker County, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 4:56 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21688509
Agency case number
TX 26-2426676

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Cline Cemetery Rd
City, county
Walker County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Fog
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2005 Freightliner Cascadia 126

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••0081
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 54Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2011 Mercedes-Benz C

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7272
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
J&D Towing (Rot) 936-291-8697
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 41Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Suspected serious injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE PARKED IMPROPER LOCATIONas recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
PASSED IN NO PASSING LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
DRINE IN LEFT LANE WHEN NOT PASSING/WHERE PROHIBITED (citation TXC266531062)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record