Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Atascosa County, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 6:36 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21688984
Agency case number
TX2026-2385332

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Atascosa County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Chevrolet Silverado C2500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6689
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Jeff's Auto Rebuilders
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 45Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2021 Peterbilt Unknown

Maroon Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6292
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Jeff's Auto Rebuilders
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEPas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
WRONG SIDE - NOT PASSINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DRIVE ON WRONG SIDE OF ROAD: NO PASSING ZONE (TR 545.055(B)) (citation TXC266552495)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record